Premiere: Lo Chi – After Effects (Dead Trax)

“After Effects” by Lo Chi is taken from the forthcoming compilation “The Grooveyard: Volume 1” on Dead Trax. Featuring thirteen tracks in total, the collection covers Garage and Hardcore sounds in the first half and Jungle/DnB in the second. The release will be available in digital and physical formats, with a limited edition cassette tape now up for pre-order containing a bonus track and stickers.

Lo Chi is a DJ/Producer from Bristol, UK, the home of jungle luminaries Roni Size and Krust plus more recently pioneers Om Unit, Pessimist and Vega. He opts for a vintage dark 90s sound for his contribution to “The Grooveyard”, with chopped Apache, Life Could and Amen breaks, menacing strings and Kung Fu samples all adding to the hostile nature of the track.

The compilation is a far-reaching and refreshing combination of sounds influenced by the 90s, ranging from 125-160+ BPMs and featuring retro artwork by BARE1 & Nathan “Boris” Carr. Other contributors to the compilation include Local Group and Margari’s Kid.

Head over to Bandcamp to pre-order the release now.


Various Artists – The Grooveyard: Volume 1

A1. Earthnut – Even
A2. Hartta – Aku Dub (Ten Levels Remix)
A3. Grave Grooves – 66
A4. Hartta – If You
A5. Local Group – Fire
A6. D. Perignon – Glow Worm
A7. Agora – Reach 4 The Lasers
B1. Digital Diógenes & Hartta – Running Wild
B2. Margari’s Kid – Serotonin
B3. Grave Grooves – Fuel
B4. San – Everybody Out
B5. Lo Chi – After Effects
B6. Occitanie – Homecoming

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s